Beside Kailash Development Bank New Plaza, Putalisadak,
Kathmandu, Nepal

Call : +977-1-4432169, 9841245427
E-mail :
Log in :

Blog :
Facebook :
You Tube :

Contact to:
Mr. Najir Husain
Executive Director

Fill up the form to make an inquiry

News back to news list

First Nepal Hospitality Award 2073 awarded Flytech as Best Airhostess Academy in Nepal

Posted on: 11th May, 2017

Minister of State for Tourism, Culture and Civil Aviation of Nepal, Mr. Parasuram Tamang awarded Flytech International with the Best Airhostess Academy award during a formal program of "Nepal Hospitality Award 2073" at Nepal Tourism Board organized by Hospitality Foundation of Nepal for the first time in the history of Nepalese Hospitality Industry.

Flytech International, Nepal's first internationally certified airhostess academy has been honored and awarded in respect to outstanding performance and dedication to excellence in airhostess training and placement and the commitment to provide quality education since 2006. FLYTECH has already awarded with ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System Award by Joint Accreditation System of Australia & New Zealand and proved as a best airhostess academy providing job opportunities to students at more than 70 best airlines around the globe.

During the program, Minister of State, Mr. Tamang appreciated the contribution made by Flytech International in development of travel and hospitality industry of Nepal and assured to go ahead with the suggestions from Secretaries of Ministry, Department Heads and Tourism Entrepreneurs'. He also added that they are working on mobilizing youths at home country to improve travel and hospitality sector of Nepal.

Minister of State, Mr. Tamang awarded on 7 categories at Nepal Hospitality Award program. Mr. Rajendra P. Tripathi has been awarded with Hospitality Entrepreneur Award, Mr. Suresh Chandra Basnet with Gastronomy Campaigners Award, Mr. Kumar Chalise with Innovative Chef of the year, Mr. Rajesh Gurung with Best Restaurant & Bar Award for Dunga Restro & Lounge Bar, Pokhara, Mr, Ramesh Napit with Best Boutique Hotel Award for Apsara Boutique Hotel, Thamel, Mr. Suresh Lamsal (Alex Nepal) with Best Travel & Tour Award for Himalayan Discovery Nepal and Mr. Najir Husain has been awarded with Best Airhostess Academy Award for Flytech International.

During the award program, an interaction program as also organized on topic of "Contribution of youth in development of Tourism in Nepal" to develop tourism and to get high returns on low investments mobilizing youths, creating self-employment and introducing the challenges and opportunities for youths in tourism and hospitality sector.

Member of Nepal Tourism Board, Mr. Rajendra Sapkota requested the government of Nepal to improve the condition and management of TIA and to connect with Heathrow Airport of London, Frankfurt Airport of Germany, and Tokyo of Japan as new destinations through new upcoming aircrafts of NAC. The president of TAAN, Mr. Chandra Risal, said that the tourism sector could be made more youth friendly utilizing the incomes of tourism industry at right place.

Mr. Bijay Kumar Dhakal, Lok Krishna Bhattarai, Nilkantha Tiwari, Shiva Adhikari, Bekharatna Shakya and President of NEAT, Mr. Dipak Mahat also added their opinion and suggested the government to attract youths towards tourism sector.

Our Placements